Steaming noob advice required

jrabkid

Hey folks, sorry if this is in the wrong area, I didn't know where to post it :(

Basically I'm a complete noob to the whole gaming/streaming scene. My PC is what I would like to game on as I've recently parted ways with my consoles except my switch. Anyhow from what I see, gaming and streaming on the 1 PC looks awkward as well as it saps power from the gaming end of things. I do however have what used to be a beast laptop like 6+ years ago. G700G7C, Its a decent spec however the GPU is quite old by today's standards, its a GTX 675m I think? Now currently this laptop is in about 100 pieces as it was over heating a little so I dismantled it ago ago to replace all the hardened thermal paste as well as clear out the fans and dust filters (which were full so 99% sure thats what was causing the overheating) etc but anyhow it's never made it back together as things at home happened around the same time and I just never took the time to do so. Would this laptop be strong enough to do the streaming side of things to the likes of Facebook or YouTube etc? bare in mind I have never streamed before so its just something I was thinking on doing for some fun while I was playing a few games on my main PC.

koala

Would this laptop be strong enough to do the streaming side of things to the likes of Facebook or YouTube etc?
Please try to get to the point. I quoted the relevant part of your post.
Nobody knows if your machine is able to do what you want, because there are literally millions of different PCs out there, and streaming doesn't depend on pure PC power alone.