R1CH Twitch Test (Most servers 0, all bad)

Exactly. Traceroute does it three times per hop. It does not aggregate data on each node over time, which is what makes PP useful as a diagnostic tool separate from traceroute, and is exactly the thing that can point out a problem node. It's why Pingplotter exists, and why network professionals use it instead of just whacking traceroute at the problem.
Again. I worked as a network engineer in the industry for 10 years. CCNA, MCSE, hell I think I still have my CNE somewhere, back from when people actually used Novell. Christ, this must be how doctors feel 'debating' with anti-vaxxers.

Did you run Pingplotter as advised? Do you have a screenshot of it from your connection? Again, that's the first step, seeing where the problem is actually occurring in the chain.
It tends to motivate ISPs if you can say 'I am showing a lot of packet loss originating at [IP] which appears to be a routing node on your intranet' as opposed to 'my connection is unstable'. The latter they can brush off.

i tried but I’m not sure if I did it correctly. I had some questions above about running it and if you could let me know I’ll run it ASAP. Thanks so much

FerretBomb

okay so i'd put in rtmp://live-iad05.twitch.tv/ and let it run?
If that's the ingest you're using (Ashburn, VA (5)), yep! Leave off the rtmp:// and just feed Pingplotter the live-iad05.twitch.tv hostname.
also will this work with a twitch bandwidth test or should i actually go live? sorry for all the questions im learning as we go. it's been stressful.
It would be better to actually stream, while playing a game. This will allow you to confirm that you're dropping frames, so you'll be capturing pertinent data. You want a real-world test whenever possible.

If that's the ingest you're using (Ashburn, VA (5)), yep! Leave off the rtmp:// and just feed Pingplotter the live-iad05.twitch.tv hostname.