Question / Help Problems Setting up League of Legends Stream

Diego917

I'm new to OBS but I've been looking around and can't find any solution to my problem. The problem is I can't get the damn game to show up, I know I'm supposed to use window capture for the client and game capture for the matches but it won't work. For the client I don't have the option to find it in window capture its not in the drop down menu. For the matches I've put it in borderless but not luck. Also no idea how syphon inject works because it doesn't seem to do anything when I try to use it for game capture.

Healthy Source

Hello, I had the same problem. What I did, because I also saw no other option, is Screen capture (window/screen capture). Now you can transform the screen at "Transform" and then choose the option "Fit in screen". Now you will see your desktop and all that you have on there. So, what I did to make it look professional is using a League of Legends Wallpaper and cleared my desktop. If you can't move your desktop item, then you can sort them by "None" in your desktop settings, instead of having it sort on "date" or "name" for example, so that you can drag and drop your files anywhere. I've made 1 map and putting it in the middle so that it will not be seen by people, because the game menu will cover it. I've hide my down bar menu so that it only opens when my mouse will hit the bottom. The full game screen will take over when you are going into a match.

It is correct that you will see all little screens from OBS, but you won't see that anymore if you are minimizing OBS. Then you will only see the game menu en your wallpaper background.