OBS VirtualCam Plugin not showing up as a camera source (2)

KindredChord

Someone else posted with this same subject, but I must have a different issue.

Win10 machine, using OBS 25.0.8 64-bit. I installed VirtualCam, but it doesn't seem to be working for me.

When I start the cam, I don't get any error messages or anything, but the windows camera app tells me that "another app is using the camera already", and won't display anything, and the cam doesn't show as a video source in obs (which isn't what I want to use it for, but seems relevant).

I'm new to using obs, and first post in these forums, so I'm not sure what logs you'd want or whatnot.

KindredChord

Still not working. I'm trying to familiarize myself with the program more. I've attached my log file.

The cam gives every indication that it's working, but I can't find it anywhere.

I see some errors in the log, but I don't know whether they're relevant. Specifically:
15:36:25.396: [AMF] The detected AMF runtime is too old, please update your drivers.
15:36:25.396: [AMF] AMF Runtime is outdated.
15:36:25.458: [AMF] AMF Test failed due to one or more errors.
15:36:25.458: Failed to initialize module 'enc-amf.dll'

I had a different error there at first - that it couldn't find amfrt64.dll, I think it was called. So, I found a copy of that and put it in obs's folder. Now I have these errors. But, I don't know if it's relelvant to my problem, or how to fix it. I don't know if I even HAVE an AMD thingy on my computer.

Any help would be lovely.

Attachments

• 2020-08-30 15-36-24.txt
    6 KB · Views: 12

G0MJW

Still not working. I'm trying to familiarize myself with the program more. I've attached my log file.

The cam gives every indication that it's working, but I can't find it anywhere.

I see some errors in the log, but I don't know whether they're relevant. Specifically:
15:36:25.396: [AMF] The detected AMF runtime is too old, please update your drivers.
15:36:25.396: [AMF] AMF Runtime is outdated.