OBS Not Recording Certain Games (Tried many solutions posted online)

NeedOBSHelp

Hi,

I am new to OBS Studio and have attempted to record several games but it does not always work. I have an MSI stealth laptop which uses NVIDIA, and I was able to capture the game MTG arena but could not capture doki doki literature club. I recorded my gameplay for an hour and lost the footage because it recorded as a still screen locked on the title of the game (which i deleted at this point).

Then, I tried again and now it won't record the game at all via game capture independent of the capture mode I select (windowed target or fullscreen). The game shows up black.

I tried to change the processor preferences of OBS and doki to high performance to get it on the same GPU but it did not work.

I tried to run as admin and it did not work.

I tried to restart OBS multiple times and it did not work.

I have made many other sample attempts though, and this is just one i created to post to this forum and hopefully get feedback on.

The same issue occurred yesterday when I tried recording an indie game called a book of beasts and buddies. It would not recognize that game either.

I tried toggling game mode on and off.

I also tried toggling the anti cheat hook on and off.

I also tried toggling my windows computer's gameplay mode on/off and it did not change anything.

----
I made a quick demo log to hopefully gain insight into what's going on.

The log of a demo session is below. In it I quickly tried to record a game doki doki literature club in a selected window (the game was specified in obs as the target window), while the game was in windowed mode. Then I switched OBS to attempt to record in fullscreen mode and set the game to fullscreen.

The game did not capture on either setting.

I believe I was in admin mode during this.