Question / Help OBS Not Receiving VoiceMeeter Virtual Audio

screentan

I'm new to both OBS and VoiceMeeter and watched lots of tutorials. I have audio signal showing on the VoiceMeeter Virtual Input meter and on the Virtual Out B meter. I have set OBS audio device to VoiceMeeter Input (VB-Audio VoiceMeeter VAIO) but no audio signal is present on the OBS Desktop Audio meter so OBS only records the video but no audio. What am I doing wrong please?

Simes

Voicemeeter output B1 corresponds to "VB-Audio Voicemeeter VAIO" and B2 corresponds to "VB-Audio Voicemeeter AUX VAIO". Make sure you're linking up the correct ones.

Also, "Voicemeeter Input"? Are you sure about that? If it's a Desktop Audio Device setting in OBS it should be called something like "Speakers (VB-Audio Voicemeeter VAIO" and for a Mic/Aux device it should be called something like "Voicemeeter Output (VB-Audio Voicemeeter VAIO)".

screentan

I'm using VoiceMeeter not VoiceMeeter Banana so there is no B1 and B2 only A and B. It works fine if I record from Chrome I get video and audio in OBS but I want to record my Ableton Live DAW and I can hear the audio but it doesn't get through to OBS for some reason even though it shows on the VoiceMeeter Virtual Input and Output meters as shown in the screenshot. In Ableton Live I have selected VoiceMeeter Virtual ASIO driver. I checked and in OBS the desktop audio device I have selected is "VoiceMeeter Input (VB-Audio VoiceMeeter VAIO)" I also tried the AUX one but no luck there either.

Attachments

• VM.jpg
    VM.jpg
    126.7 KB · Views: 3,273
  • OBS.jpg
    OBS.jpg
    17.9 KB · Views: 3,258
Last edited:

Unimatrix36

Also set VoiceMeeter as the default device and communication device in the Playback devices and Recording devices in Windows own sound settings. You know, when you right-click the speaker icon in the right corner of the taskbar.

Simes