Question / Help No more than 4 USB devices worky

Headbyte

I am a drummer. I am using a multi-cam setup (4 H9S Action Cams) and a Focusrite Scarlett 212 (3rd Gen) Audio Interface. I either get three Cams & the Audio or
if I uninstall Focusrite, I can get all 4 cams to work. But I can't have all FIVE USB devices working at the same time. I have confirmed that windows sees all 5 devices in Device Manager and I can go to Windows Camera App and scroll thru all 4 cameras. I can also open DAW s/w and confirm the Scarlett works. But no worky in OBS. I am using Win 10 (newest update) on an E6530 Dell Laptop w/ i5 and 16GB of RAM. There was a BRIEF period when I first installed OBS and was using an M-Audio Fast Track that it worked (I think). But then the Fast Track took a dump (not really) -- AVID decided to EOL it so there weren't any new drivers. Has anyone experienced this problem and/or found a fix? I would really like to get all the different angles of my kit while I play for my instructional videos. And ... it's a HUGE drum set which makes it even more fun. Thanks and hope everyone stays safe and healthy durning these crazy times.

best,
e-

ps: I need to grab the log file and will update my post. But I don't have it right now ... sorry.

BionicClick

hello,

well, it would be good to know what kind of computer you are using. many laptops cannot handle even two full USB streams from two capable devices. many only have one USB controller and that means it can only intake up to 5gbps max, unless its red not blue and it will intake 10gbps.

You are going to be hard pressed to find a computer than will intake 4 1080p cameras + other stuff. if you have a tower computer you can get a startech USB hub for internal and it has 4 ports and two controllers, and this may help your situation. onlly trying will tell you.