New OBS Window 8 + Lag

NSportz23

Hi
So I have recently gotten the OBS so I can record my gameplay, specifically minecraft. My computer is a HP Envy TS 17 Notebook PC, so it isn't the best at computer games in general. When I try to record my gameplay, my game lags a lot and it shows in the video, but the lag overall makes it really difficult to play, I have tried different multiple settings but non of them seemed to work very well to stop the lag, my video quality seems fine I am just more concerned about the lag at the moment. I am very new to this and I do not know what most of the settings do in the OBS so I would appreciate if someone could help me out and walk me through it or have a response to help me out. Thank You for helping.

My OBS log is here:

Sukiyucky

Your notebook is not meant for gaming. Its a general office notebook. Trying to force it to do something it wasn't designed to do will just result in poor quality videos. You are best to get a new computer that is more suitable for gaming.

NSportz23