Need help with Virtual Camera OBS 26.1.2 (Mac)

paddy666

Hi all, hope you are doing great.
I am new to using OBS and so far I have been loving it.
I use it working from home during my Google Meet calls with my teams.

Before using OBS I would only use my Sony camera linked to Elgato Camlink with a headset with no problems.
I have switched the setup since then and am noticing issues in Google Meet.

While I am on a call my video drops and I get a message that Google Meet is reconnecting.
During that time I can still hear my team talk but to them my picture freezes and disconnects after a while.

My setup now with the issue is:
Computer: M1 Mac Mini 16GB
Capture card: Camlink 4k
Camera: Sony a7R2 (HDMI)
Camera output: 1080p
Mic: USB mic Rode

OBS setup:

**VIDEO**
Base Resolution: 1280x720
Output Resolution: 1280x720
Downdscale Filter: Bicubic 16 samples
FPS: 30
Am using the builtin Virtual Camera

**AUDIO**
Sample Rate: 48kHz
Global Audio Devices: all are disabled as am using BlackHole2ch as an output and input (monitoring)
Channels: Stereo
Advanced/Monitoring Device: BlackHole2ch (as I want to feed my audio to Google Meet too)

**OUTPUT** (not sure if this is matters if am not streaming)
Mode: Simple
Video Bitrate: 2000Kbps
Encoder: x264
Audio Bitrate: 128

**ADVANCED**
VIDEO
Color Format: NV12
Color Space: 709
Color Range: Partial
Disable macOS v-sync: is checked
Reset macOS v-sync on exit: is checked

AUTOMATICALLY RECONNECT
Is enabled.
Retry Delay: 10s
Max Retries: 20

NETWORK
Bind to IP: Default
Dynamically change bitrate to manage connection: is not checked

SOURCES
Enable Browser Source Hardware Acceleration: is checked

MY SCENE SETUP
1. USB MIC with few filters
2. a png logo
3. Camera capture with two filters, crop and LUT. (am using a S-log lut to color grade it)

My broadband speeds:
It seems it fluctuates but you can see the average at the bottom.
I should be on much higher speeds according to my provider.