Question / Help Mevo Source

Dustin Snider

Hey everyone, new here so I apologies if I am posting in the wrong area. I am currently running the production unit for a church that is looking to step into the livestreaming game, I just finished building an HTML5 full screen web app that came out amazing if I do say so myself, built it on top of WordPress. Anyways, we are looking to step into doing livestreams and the Mevo looks amazing, perfect for what we want to do, except we can't switch to our own slides. The Livestream Studio is great and would work perfect for what we want to do but at $800 its way out of our price range, I see Mevo locks you into using Livestream Studio or just straight broadcasting, I was wondering if anyone has successfully hooked Mevo up to OBS. I see Livestream Studio can remote hook up to it if your on the same wireless network, has anyone taken a look at trying to connect to it without Livestream Studio? I am a web developer so I am would say I have a good grasp on technical things, is it even worth me trying to do or do they have it locked down enough that you can't get in? We haven't ordered our Mevo yet, but I am starting to second guess buying it unless we can run it through a software switcher and push slides to our stream, honestly Livestream Studio is perfect for what we need to do and I have the demo on my computer but just can't justify spending $800 on it when I can buy 3 cameras and run them through a free switcher for half that price. Any suggestions?

dodgepong

Administrator
Community Helper
What is it about the Mevo in particular that looks like it fits your needs better than a standard camcorder? Maybe I'm just not quite getting it yet.

Dustin Snider