Implementing Blend Modes Between Sources

CrashKoeck

I'm new to scripting for OBS (just started today) I'm trying to figure out how to apply blend modes between sources within a scene. The specific blend mode I'm trying to accomplish is screen blend. I am able to take an image from my hard drive and apply it to a source or scene and get the proper blend effect, but I want to be able to select a scene and choose 1 source within that scene as the base and another source as the one that will have the blend effect applied to it. Or, better yet, have it so that a filter is applied to a source you want to apply the blend mode to and it blends with the layers below it in the list, just like in Photoshop.

This is what I have that works for the screen blend mode on a source/scene using a static image from my hard drive:
Code:
uniform texture2d image_from_hdd;

float4 mainImage(VertData v_in) : TARGET
{
    float4 blend = image_from_hdd.Sample(textureSampler, v_in.uv);
    float4 base = image.Sample(textureSampler, v_in.uv);
    return (1 - (1 - base) * (1 - blend));
}

What I would love to be able to do would be something like this:
Code:
float4 mainImage(VertData v_in) : TARGET
{
    float4 blend = source_001.Sample(textureSampler, v_in.uv);
    float4 base = source_002.Sample(textureSampler, v_in.uv);
    return (1 - (1 - base) * (1 - blend));
}

With the structure within OBS looking something like:
Code:
main_scene
|---source_001
|---source_002

I know the code of what I'm looking for above is just a Frankenstein thing that doesn't make sense, but hopefully it conveys what I'm trying to accomplish. If anyone has any ideas, I'd really appreciate feedback.

Thanks!

wafflescience