Question / Help image slideshow transition manually without scene transition

Hi there..I am brand new to the software, and honestly have no cooking clue what the hell I am doing... To give some background, I need to make a video where a slideshow plays and webcam show me explaining the slides. I have struggled forever, only to realise that Powerpoint cannot be inserted. I have now inserted the slides as image slideshows. My final GIGANTIC issue is that I want to move the slide on to the next one manually, so therefore not choose how long it reflects on the screen, but when I am done speaking about a specific slide / image, move it on manually. It is a multiple slide / image presentation currently 114 slides. I cannot predict how long I want to speak on each image, therefore cannot use the scene transition duration?? I really hope someone can assist me? I honestly have no cooking clue what I am doing...

Attachments

• help.png
    help.png
    242.9 KB · Views: 1,060
Thank you so very much,,as you can probably gather from my type of questions, I am really not good with this, I have downloaded V20.0 , as advised by you, but do not understand how to exactly assign it to Settings>Hotkeys, per source) (I did follow the link you posted, but I don't have a clue what to do... I would be greatly appreciative if you can explain it to me in a way that can make sense to someone like me with no experience?

Suslik V

1. Add Image Slide Show source to scene.
  2. Open main menu File>Settings.
  3. Navigate to Hotkeys.
  4. Find in the list of sources (skip scenes with "hide/show" definitions - just scroll down) find your source that were added at step #1 (default name is Image Slide Show).
  5. You'll see 5 custom keys (all empty fields):
    • Play/Pause
    • Restart
    • Stop
    • Next Slide
    • Previous Slide

ChanceD11