How to install NDI runtime and plugin ?

EB123

im trying to install NDI into OBS in Mint... ive got OBS installed and running OK and i think ive got the NDI plugin installed but looks like im missing the runtime.. everytime i load OBS i get the following error...

NDI™ Runtime not found.
Download the installer here:
https://github.com/obs-ndi/obs-ndi/blob/master/CI/libndi-get.sh

i follow that link.. download the .sh file, right click on it an select properties/permissions/allow executing file as program.. then i open it in terminal.. it proceeds to download something for about 20 secs, then a whole heap of other stuff executes in the terminal and it closes before being able to read anything..

i then re open OBS but i keep being met with the same error as posted above... im fairly new to linux.. does anyone know where i might be going wrong ?

EB123

well... after messing round with this for the last day or so i finally gave up and posted here... then 5 minutes after posting i seemed to get it going! for some reason the last few lines in the .sh script didnt work, but when i type them manually it now appears to work and OBS loads no problem.. weird..

I noticed the NDI output option is just a checkbox to turn it on or off for main and preview etc... how do you change the bitrate being broadcast ? id like the main window output to be in the region of NDI HX bandwidth not the full resolution NDI.... if thats possible ? i want to try and use it over WiFi..

AaronD

then i open it in terminal.. it proceeds to download something for about 20 secs, then a whole heap of other stuff executes in the terminal and it closes before being able to read anything..
If you open an executable file in a terminal, then the terminal closes when the executable ends.
If you open a terminal first, and then type the command to run that file, then the terminal stays open and you can see what it did.