Audio input source: still plays through even if not in scene

mndudek

So I'm experiencing the exact same problem/bug, so are any of the developers aware of this problem and is it being addressed and fixed? What's the prognosis and ETA of repair?

I would like to point out that if the built in monitoring setting is indeed designed to work globally (since the setting is on the global section) then this behaviour most likely be considered as working by design.
But I am not a developer nor am I know any of the developer.

Ben Schultz

I am having the same problem as described here. Have been using OBS to stream at least once a week, no issues until this past weekend. No changes to my scenes or settings. Just noticed that one of the audio sources continued playing regardless of whether it was active in the scene or not. All my global audio devices are disabled. Has anyone heard about a fix for this bug or a workaround or maybe a setting I am missing. Thanks for any help.

garibaldi

Hi, same here. Same settings as mentioned in previous posts from another users, I got the sound ( mic + sound from the game) from my stream scene stills on when I switch to another scene. It never occurs before.
i tested from Streamlabs and the problem don’t seem to appears there but my main streaming software is OBS Studio and I hope there will be a fix. I know this is not as easy to fix as it is to ask for and the version (June) is still young… keep the good work.

Hello. This is my problem as well. And it's over a year later from the last post I see, so I guess it's still a problem. I tried the plugin feature but it didn't help.

It may also have to do with the fact that I can't capture desktop audio without another wildly complex workaround in which I have to use BlackHole and change Midi/Audio settings to create a new multichannel audio device.

Hopefully there's a fix.