Bug Report An audio issue and random application closing

MrLuvvaLuvva

I'm very new to OBS, i'm using OBS Multiplatform on windows 8.1. It's awesome but I'm having a couple of issues.

1. Tuesday night I was streaming and an issue popped up with my audio, it only happen twice and it wasn't for very long but it was like a heart beat sound, it gets louder then disappears (often without my intervention. I will supply a link to illustrate the problem as I know this is a terrible description.

Link: http://www.twitch.tv/mr_luvva_luvva/b/642344079?t=3h20m44s

2. When I have a five minute break I leave my stream playing music for the viewers! However on three occasions this morning when I returned OBS MP had closed. I had to open it again and restart stream. It never occurred when I was playing my game (ps4 through cap card) only when I left for a minute.

Ideas on how to avoid these issues in future?

Jack0r

The Helping Squad
1. If you encounter those audio issues again, upload us that log file please.
2. Without a crashlog or log, its hard to say. While the current version seems very stable so far, we unfortunately are still in an early state with it to some extent. With a growing user base we will probably encounter more problems that might need fixing.

MrLuvvaLuvva

Jack0r I understand that it's an early build, and it is an awesome program already btw, I love using it - very intuitive to use and easy to set up!

But the random closing error occured today again - I have a log but it doesn't seem to have logged the problem, I will embed both the log when the problem occurred and the one of when I reopened, Hopefully it gives you some insight?

Attachments

• log with bug.txt
    4.6 KB · Views: 30
  • log directly after bug.txt
    3.9 KB · Views: 28

Jack0r

The Helping Squad
Hmm there are only minor things in the log unfortunately:
22:01:51: DShow: Audio device 'Microphone (Blue Snowball)': not found (If its an usb device it might have changed address)