Bug Report Win 7 Black Screen When trying to stream 2 new games

Arckaina

Hey, I've been streaming for a few months, Hearthstone, Heroes of the Storm, Ninja Shadow tactics, Civ beyond earth, and every time I just add the source to game capture and it has worked for every one of those games.

Yesterday my friend gifted me both Vermintide 2 and Hunt: Showdown.

When I try to game capture Vermintide, nothing shows up on my obs, except my overlay, nothing from the game. I'm aware of a work around with some games by putting them in windowed mode and using capture window but you can't really do that with vermintide as your mouse will constantly be clicking off screen while you attack thus making you stand still because you just left the window and click on your desktop.

With Hunt it's a little weird because game capture doesn't work on this game either for me, though when I do game capture with this game my mouse will appear, the in game mouse, and move around on my black screen (if I'm looking at it on screen 2 while tabbed into Hunt) as if it can see my mouse but not the game. Hunt worked in Window capture mode but I don't want to play in windowed fullscreen because again, I hate moving the mouse to look around and then having my mouse go off screen, trying to click something, then being outside the game window, but this one did work in window capture while Vermintide has never worked on either game or window.

I have the anti-cheat box clicked, I've run obs as admin, I've updated drivers and obs, I've restarted the programs and my computer, but nothing seems to work for me. I've watched a bunch of youtube videos about the black screen and how to fix it but have found no answers pertaining to my situation. I know both of these games are very new and pre-release even but I see other people streaming them on twitch so I'm curious what is going on.