OBS stream Setup 720p?

a27cd1

Okay, so im new to streaming so I need help. Im trying to stream my xbox one to mixer at atleast at 720p. im going for 30fps because im assuming this would be less taxing on my pc. Im using an Elgato game cap. My internet, every time i test it,usually hits around a 21 down and a 3 up speed. Ive tried a bitrate of about 2000-2500 but it lags so much from what i can tell you cant even see any movement on the screen. Im assuming its the laptop im using which has a pentium n370 core, 8gb, and 1.6 ghz.

any suggestions?

RytoEX

Forum Admin
Forum Moderator
Developer
Hi! Please post a log file from a session where you have this option.

If you have an Intel Pentium N3700, I'm not sure it will be able to handle OBS properly, but the logs will tell us more.

a27cd1

Thats what I was thinking, I'm probably going to borrow a friends gaming laptop just to make sure.
Hope I uploaded these right.

Thanks for the help

Attachments

• 2018-08-07 11-55-20.txt
    13 KB · Views: 397
  • 2018-08-14 17-33-28.txt
    10.1 KB · Views: 126

RytoEX

Forum Admin
Forum Moderator
Developer
Okay, so your system is definitely pretty underpowered for what you're trying to do. If you want to keep using this system for streaming with OBS, I'd recommend the following:
  1. Set your OBS FPS to 20 or 25. You can find this in OBS Settings > Video.
  2. See if you can use the "Hardware (QSV)". You can find this in OBS Settings > Outputs > Streaming > Encoder. You
  3. Set the streaming bitrate to 2000. Ideally, you'd want a better upstream speed, but you've indicated this isn't possible. You can try to use the TwitchTest tool* or the OBS auto-config wizard to determine your maximum streaming bitrate.
  4. Consider setting your output resolution to 540p or 480p.
  5. Try to simplify/consolidate your scenes and scene collections to reduce resource usage. Set sources to shut down when not visible/active when the option is available.