Question / Help OBS and XSplit both fail to stream to Twitch [resolved]

marsrobin

Hi there,

I'm not sure if the problem is with OBS or with my Twitch account, but I'm a newb to this and would really love some help.

I created an account on Twitch today, generated a key, installed OBS, and setup the key to stream to Twitch. When I preview my stream, it looks fine, and when I activate my stream it shows a green light with 2000/kbps. It says encoding is slow, but it doesn't show any dropped frames.

The main problem is, the stream never appears on Twitch. When I go to my channel, I can see that Twitch is reacting to the activation of my stream, because it says "Live" for one second and says "loading video", but the video never loads (even for a second) and it just says "Offline". But it does have that reaction every time I activate the stream.

I'm using Windows 7 Professional and a pretty powerful computer, solid internet connection. I've tried resetting my Twitch key like ten times. No luck there. I've also tried designating a "Game" as the source, or just my Monitor in general. Also, I installed Xsplit and that didn't work either. Same result!

Any ideas? Very grateful for any help!

marsrobin

Re: OBS and XSplit both fail to stream to Twitch

Also, attached is a log file. I ran this and the only thing I could see was to disable Aero, but that didn't fix it either.

Attachments

• 2013-10-25-1514-31.log
    15.4 KB · Views: 527

alpinlol

are you series? 1200p 30 fps with an c2d e8400??? your cpu would probably even die with streaming 360p

marsrobin

My computer always seems fast to me...it doesn't slow down when I play games or run multiple applications or watch high definition video. So I have no idea.

But is there some way to get the stream to work or are you saying it's impossible with my CPU?

I don't know how to change the 1200p setting down to 360p...where do I do that?

Nirrudn

marsrobin said: