Resource icon

Free Linux Distro featuring OBS & Nginx-RTMP 1.2.4

GillyMoMo

GillyMoMo submitted a new resource:

Linux Distro featuring OBS & Nginx-RTMP - Distro for Streaming

This is a little something I have been working on for the last 6 months or so. I'd like to welcome you to Broadcaster OS!

This distro I put together has some tools I thought might be helpful to your game streamer and streaming for other purposes as well. It still has some bugs I am working out but I thought this might be a good contribution to the community. This distro is Ubuntu base, I will make another that is rpm based in the future.

The following important tools and applications are...

Read more about this resource...

GillyMoMo

GillyMoMo updated Linux Distro featuring OBS & Nginx-RTMP with a new update entry:

Minor Changes

Minor changes

• Removed XFCE
  • Changed Icon theme (To clean up appearance)
  • Latest update to Ubuntu Base
I forgot to add instructions:

When you boot the live CD, you must login to the Guest Session and go into the menu to install. I am working on getting that fixed hopefully in a later update that will be fixed!

If you have any suggestions as to what I should add or take away from this please let me know here or via PM.

Read the rest of this update entry...

GillyMoMo

GillyMoMo updated Linux Distro featuring OBS & Nginx-RTMP with a new update entry:

Another Minor update

Broadcast-OS 1.2.3
  • Baselined nginx.conf file so it's easier to know where to place rtmp directive
  • Added emulators of various types
Note: I am still waiting on the OBS 0.12.4 commit so there should be a subsequent update afterwards when that happens. I am also looking to get a repo setup so this distro can keep rolling and I want to fork it from ubuntu. When I start getting reviews from this I will being work on the rpm based version of my distro.

Read the rest of this update entry...

GillyMoMo

Loving this. Any idea how I add Nginx to startup when the system boots?